hellish week

17Apr09

1. this is the busiest I’ve been all semester and it’s my own fault. I already know what will happen: I will resolve never to do this again, I will do my work on time for a few days, something fun will come up, I will ignore my work, I will have another hellish week. two papers due tomorrow (one finished, one halfway) as well as my Flagship application (mercifully finished). I don’t even have the weekend to look forward to because I have a huge paper due Monday and I still have readings to do for it. </pity party>

2. let’s look forward to Tuesday! Crawfish is $3.95 a pound and I’m going to eat buckets of it. Who’s with me?

3. the only picture I took today:

outside my window is noise and a giant pit. it has been this way for months.

outside my window is noise and a giant pit. it has been this way for months.

4. funnily, since I started this blog I have had very vivid dreams that are unfortunately too weird or obscene for public consumption.

5. you have probably heard of this by now, but in case you haven’t, I present teabagging for your viewing pleasure. What has Obama done that is so bad it has inspired this? The only news for the past week is that White House dog, which I can’t imagine being controversial in the least.

No Responses Yet to “hellish week”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

