denim-on-denim

13May09

1. We had a sort of ridiculous night and Kate was being a sass-quatch:

sassquatch

sassquatch

2. I am really sad to have missed the Penguathon which is an actual New Zealand sports event for penguins. Seriously. It exists. I promise.

3. This blog of awkward family photos makes me both very happy (I looked through the first seven pages in the first sitting before realizing I should be studying Arabic instead) and very sad, mostly because my only family portraits consist of snapshots my dad has taken of me, my mom, and my sister, who always makes a terrible face to annoy him. I really do want one of those where the four of us are wearing matching denim-on-denim outfits, making hand-chinrests and cuddling with a dog. Someone make my dreams come true.

No Responses Yet to “denim-on-denim”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

